Little help with SRW Alpha 2's squad system

Video games, pen and paper, CCG or any other gaming fun.
MechaSeph

Little help with SRW Alpha 2's squad system

Hello, everyone.
First of all, nice to meet everyone!! I'm a huge mecha fan from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. It's lonely being a mecha fan in the soccer and samba country so I hope I can make some good mecha friends here (lulz).

Anyways, I'm also a big SRW fan (finished OG1, 2, OGS, AP, MXP, J and @ so far). I'm currently at the end of @Gaiden and preparing for @2 and I'm having some trouble with understandig how to use the squad system.

So, I would like to have your thoughts on this system, specially on how to make squads. I don't know if I should group up stong dudes like Getter, Mazinkaiser all in one or if a strong dude and lots of grunt units is optimal or even if it's good or bad to combine reals and supers. (Sorry for being a total noob on this)

Nice to meet y'all one more time and thanks in advance.
Real men ride each other!!!
Shinji103
Location: 1st Ra Cailum-class battleship: Ra Cailum, port-side officer's bunks

Re: Little help with SRW Alpha 2's squad system

My basic rules for squads is:

a. Always put your strongest attackers as squad leader for damage squads, and main supporters as leaders of support squads. (duh ^^b) Though because of the sheer number of units you can field due to the squad system, I don't actually usually make full squads of supporters only since you'll have plenty supporters by the time you fill out your deployable squad number anyway. The only full supporter squad I ever make is for the Fire Bomber members in 3rd Alpha. (though they can be used as sorta-attackers as well)