Poll ended at Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:05 pm

Yes, teach me Obi Wan
81%
No, I be keeping it real with MS Paint
19%

Total votes: 16
V2Buster

Would you folks like a Photoshop Tutorial

I look around the threads in this forum and it seems that many people are using Photoshop like some form of glorified MS Paint and it makes me sad.

I have some experience writing tutorials and using Photoshop, so would anyone be interested in one or am I just going to get my thread buried in the muck?
Strike Zero

If there's some way to get more out of my precious Photoshop that I don't know about, then by all means, share away!
Thundermuffin wrote:SETSUNA: There is no Tomino in this world.
Wingnut

I'd like to know more as well.
Also if this does work out, I'll sticky the thread so it doesn't get lost.
The Gundam wiki

"Reality makes a crappy special effects crew." - Adam Savage

R.I.P., SDGO.
Yuusha Tokkyu Might Gaine

I've wanted to learn Photoshop myself too. So many frankening ideas I have that I just wanna get out!
Tell me bats, what are you really scared of? Failure to save this cesspool of a city? Not finding the Commissioner in time? Me, in a thong?-Joker Arkham Asylum

My father was a wheel! THE FIRST WHEEL! And you know what he transformed into?! NOTHING! But he did it with honor!-Jefire, Transformers 2
Seraphic
Location: Inside the barrel of Wing Zero's left Buster Rifle.

A tutorial would be very helpful, V2. I need to learn how to ink and color, but I'm not too sure if photoshop is the best deal for that. All I really know how to use by far is levels, hues/saturation, brush, and clone stamp. It's just enough to remove the notebook paper lines and clean up the pencil marks! ^_^;

Of course, I prefer to do everything by hand, but apparently my 'handy work' isn't too good with anything outside of doing lineart with pencils.... I may have just about mastered MSpaint and the straight line tool, though. I made my avatar in paint, haha.