Wedge's flirtation with mecha design.

The place to share your artwork.
Wedge14

Wedge's flirtation with mecha design.

:? What am I doing here??

Well to commemorate my boredom I created a custom GM. For a OYW Rpg game i'm playing in. It's for my pretty high ranking character who sadly misses the ride to space. So while all the other characters are getting their fancy GM Commands and Sniper IIs He's stuck on earth still fighting the good fight in a Jaburo produced GM.

But then I thought, hey!! Just because He's stuck on earth doesn't mean he can't have fun!! So by scrapping to units together he trashed the feds created this monstrosity!!

(Take note this is my first time, trying to create something like this, and also my first time re coloring something, and this a Alternate UC. Also its a work in progress so i appreciate all comments suggestions and most prizes.)

RGM-79S Alfred Winslow Custom

Units Statistics:
Model number: RGM-79S
Code name: GM Alfred Winslow Custom
Unit type: commander's high powered mobile suit
Manufacturer: Earth Federation Forces
Operator: Earth Federation Forces
Rollout: UC 0079
irst deployment: UC 0079
Accommodation: pilot only, in standard cockpit in torso
Dimensions: overall height 18.5 meters; head height 18.0 meters
Weight: empty 41.2 metric tons; max gross 60 metric tons
Construction: titanium alloy on semi-monocoque frame
Powerplant: Minovsky type ultracompact fusion reactor, output rated at 1440 kW
Propulsion: rocket thrusters: 2 x 28000 kg, 4 x 1940 kg
Performance: maximum thruster acceleration 1.06 G; 180-degree turn time 1.6 seconds; maximum ground running speed 178 km/h
Equipment and design features: sensors, range 6000 meters
Fixed armaments: 2 x 60mm vulcan gun, fire-linked, mounted in head; beam saber, power rated at 0.38 MW, stored in recharge rack in backpack, hand-carried in use, beam knife, power rated unknown, stored in recharge rack in backpack, hand-carried in use.